logo

WIR 6/15/18

WIR 6/15/18
Posted on 06/15/2018
Friday Greetings,

In the early hours of Sunday, June 10, the control box for the traffic signal at Armour Road and Fayette was struck by a vehicle and dislodged from the pole it was attached to. The box has been placed back on the pole, but it is unknown how long it will take to restore the signalization of the intersection.  The components damaged by the collision are specialized and must be manufactured. 

Join City Departments for A Night Out on Friday, June 22 from 6-8 p.m. at Macken Park.  You can check out department vehicles, enjoy a free sundae from Sheridan’s or purchase a hotdog from J&R’s Hotdog Cart.  After A Night Out, stick around for the movie “Moana” sponsored by our very own Fire Department.  

Upcoming Meetings and Events:  

City Council Work Session – Tuesday, June 19, 6 p.m.
City Council Regular Meeting – Tuesday, June 19, 7 p.m.
Friday in the Park – Friday, June 22, 11:30 a.m.
A Night Out and Movie in the Park – Friday, June 22, 6:30 p.m.
Strategic Planning Meeting – Friday, June 29 & Saturday, June 30
City Council Work Session – Tuesday, July 3, 6 p.m.
City Council Regular Meeting – Tuesday, July 3, 7 p.m.
Independence Day – City Offices Closed – Wednesday, July 4
Friday in the Park – Friday, July 6, 11:30 a.m.
Friday in the Park – Friday, July 13, 11:30 a.m.
City Council Work Session – Tuesday, July 17, 6 p.m.
City Council Regular Meeting – Tuesday, July 17, 7 p.m.
Friday in the Park – Friday, July 20, 11:30 a.m.

City Hall
2010 Howell St
North Kansas City, MO 64116

Phone 816-274-6000

Regular Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am to 5pm

North Kansas City | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2019 West Corporation.