logo

WIR 6/14/19

WIR 6/14/19
Posted on 06/14/2019
Friday Greetings,

On Thursday, June 13, the Planning Commission hosted the second Community For All Ages work session.  This session focused on Section #3 – Transportation and Mobility.  Future meeting dates include:
o Thursday, July 25, 6 p.m. --- Community and Health Services
o Thursday, August 15, 6 p.m. --- Social Inclusion, Communication and Participation; Civic Participation and Employment
o Thursday, September 19, 6 p.m. ---- Public Outdoor Spaces and Buildings

The Arts in the Park Festival will be Friday, June 14 from 5-10 p.m. and Saturday, June 15 from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. at Macken Park.  Visit https://www.artsinthepark.org/entertainment-schedule to see the musical schedule. 

The Bike Master Plan Open House will be Wednesday, June 19 from 5-7:30 p.m. at the Parks & Recreation Center located at 1201 Clark Ferguson Drive.  This family-friendly event allows visitors to review the draft bike network, plot routes on an interactive map, and provide feedback on elements of the proposed plan.  Other events include:
o Demonstration Event: bring your bike or borrow one at the event to try out temporary bike lanes on Clark Ferguson Drive.
o Experience new electric-assist bikes and scooters.
o Bike Repair Station: learn bike maintenance tips and receive a free tune-up.
o Safety Education: learn the rules of the road, hand signals, and other tips.
o Helmet fitting, giveaways, and popsicles. 
      For more information about the Bike Master Plan visit www.nkc.org/bike 

Upcoming Meetings and Events:  

Arts in the Park – Friday, June 14, 5-10 p.m. & Saturday, June 15, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.
City Council Work Session Meeting – Tuesday, June 18, 6 p.m.
City Council Regular Meeting – Tuesday, June 18, 7 p.m. 
Bike Master Plan Public Workshop – Wednesday, June 19, 5:30-7 p.m., Parks & Recreation Center
Friday in the Park – Friday, June 21, 11:30 a.m.
Friday in the Park – Friday, June 28, 11:30 a.m.
A Night Out in Macken Park – Friday, June 28, 6-8 p.m.
Movies in the Park – Friday, June 28, Dusk
City Council Regular Meeting – Tuesday, July 2, 7 p.m. 
Independence Day – City Offices Closed – Thursday, July 4

City Hall
2010 Howell St
North Kansas City, MO 64116

Phone 816-274-6000

Regular Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am to 5pm

North Kansas City | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2019 West Corporation.